Bringing Clarity: Why I’m Returning to Blogging.

Hi everyone,

I forgot about everyone I was connected with through blogging.

Today, I’m back in my blog space after a long time. I got caught up in the hustle to be ahead in the race for so-called success, aka career. In the process, I forgot to maintain a good writing culture. I’m here now, to bring that joy back into my life.

I used to write, but not regularly. Writing is something that brings clarity to my thoughts. In the process of writing, I go through deep thinking, simple realizations, and genuine reflections. Back in 2015, when I started writing, it was just to experience the joy of blogging. I think I lost this habit in 2019. That was the year I joined TISS for my master’s degree. My life expanded tenfold in every way once I joined TISS. The people I met there, the places I visited as part of my studies and fieldwork, the good classroom days, and the tough campus moments – everything is close to me. Everything will always be closer and closer to me, even though I may lose touch with many of them in life as I live. I’m actually afraid of that!

Later, when I started my career at Kudumbashree NRO, my life expanded even further – maybe by another five times. The kind of exposure, learning, and experience I’m getting here is really a wholesome deal.

I don’t know why, but somewhere along the way, I made conscious efforts to keep my social engagements not so open-ended. I’m already a reserved person, and this added more layers. It actually made me more of a person with happiness within, which is a good thing. Very recently, I sat back and thought about the journey I’m having, and it was kind of good only in the larger picture. But, somewhere, some things I should have done better… I should have approached things a little differently. I can’t seem to close my mind by saying “let it be” or “it’s okay.” And I think that’s okay. If I had kept the habit of writing alive, I would have reflected and realized things more in a timely manner.

So, there’s a lot to write about! There’s a lot on my mind to write about now.

Leave a comment